Lone Wolf, by Sara Driscoll

Image belongs to Kensington Books.

Sara Driscoll is the pseudonym of writers Jen J. Danna and Ann Vanderlaan. They write the Abbott and Lowell Forensic Mysteries, and their new series, FBI K-9s. The first book in the series is Lone Wolf.

Meg and Hawk, a black lab, are part of the FBI’s K-9 unit, called out to disasters to search and rescue anything from a missing person, a criminal, or a body. When they’re called to bombing site at a government building on the National Mall, they find themselves searching for victims in the rubble of a mad bomber’s first target.

Their actions earn them the name “heroes,” and, as the bomber escalates, they are called to more disaster scenes in a desperate search for clues to the bomber’s identity. Because the attacks are spiraling out of control, and they’re sure the bomber has an even bigger target in mind, one that will tear the country apart with fear. It’s up to Meg and Hawk, and the rest of their team, to stop the disaster before it happens.

Lone Wolf contains some scenes that are hard to read, especially for those who can still picture the devastating scenes of 9-11. Meg is a great character, with a tenacious will that makes her fun to read, and the action in this novel never lets up. This series is sure to be a must-read.

(Galley provided by Kensington Books via NetGalley.)

3 thoughts on “Lone Wolf, by Sara Driscoll

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.